*Incomprehensible Screaming*

Why am I screaming? Because I just found the PERFECT guys for my next book! *fist pump* *happy dance*

Okay, let’s start at the beginning. So As you know, Caffe Latte, the first book in the Love Like Coffee series is going to be released soon. The second book in the series, which is the one I was hunting pics for, is called Kaapi.

What’s that word mean?

Well, Kaapi is what Coffee is called in Tamil, and even in Malayalam. Anyway, Filter Coffee or Filter Kaapi, like how we call it, is famous in South India, especially in Chennai (where I’m from). I’ve had cappuchinos and mochas and lattes and what not, but nothing quite compares to the taste and smell of hot, bitter-sweet filter kaapi, the drink that encompasses the essence of Chennai, my home town. You can read all about filter coffee here.

One of the MCs is a Chennai born guy who’s currently the CEO of an organization in the USA, in the unnamed city where the first book is based, so filter coffee plays an important role in the story overall, and hence the name.
(Also because I really wanted to name a book after my favourite thing in the world).

This story is special to me because I’m writing it for a good friend. She was the first person I friended on Goodreads, in fact. I couldn’t pick up her prompt because I already picked up Samantha’s, but her prompt was awesome!


Dear Author,
For the last five years I’ve been his right hand man. I handle his schedule, I make his coffee, and I pick up his suits from the dry cleaner. I even make the arrangements for his hook ups with other men. The world sees a ruthless businessman, a cold bastard. But I know him. Behind the icy facade, I see HIM. The man who is meant to be my other half. Question is, when is he going to see ME. Not as his personal assistant, but as a lover, as a partner, as a man.
Thank you
Please only contemporary.
I would like a HEA and sex on-page, but the call is yours
Sincerely,
Eleftheria

If there’s one thing I love, it’s pining and Boss-Secretary relationships. (Oh no, that’s two things). So of course I decided I’d write this when I finished my ‘official’ prompts.

After a long time searching, I found the best guys for the roles of Vaibhav and Alan.

Vaibhav Ganesh

Age: 32; CEO




(Above images belong to MenOfIndia– I am using these purely for illustrative purposes)

Alan Grant

Age: 29; Vaibhav’s Secretary


(Nope, I don’t own these pictures either- just using them for descriptive purposes)

Alan was a little tough, but it was Vaibhav that I really struggled to find photos for! I can’t believe I found someone who is EXACTLY what I imagined Vaibhav to be! Wow! (Also I really hope I won’t be sued for using these pics because I have no money and I’m not even making any money off this book because it’s free.)

So that’s the update for today. Consider Signing up for my newsletter to know when Kaapi and Caffe Latte are coming out.

Take care, guys!

Leave a Reply

